In the hours and days following an accident and/or serious injury, you may be confused, overwhelmed and realizing that you are badly hurt. You know that you should be compensated for your injuries and property damages, but you don’t know how much your case may be worth or how to go about working with the… Read More
Driving motor vehicles is dangerous. This is why it is a requirement for all drivers to carry insurance in case of a crash. Every legal driver pays into the system so that when someone is injured they can receive compensation.
In Florida, we have a no-fault insurance system. Every driver with valid Florida insurance can make a claim with their insurance and receive up to the maximum their policy allows to cover medical treatment after an accident. The minimum amount is $10,000 at this time. This is called PIP insurance.
Furthermore, drivers have to carry liability insurance in case they are at fault in a crash. This is called PDL insurance. The minimum amount is also $10,000 at this time.
However, the insurance companies are not doing this out of the kindness of their hearts. They will want to pay as little as they can according to the rules of the policy. One of the reasons to hire a personal injury attorney is so they can serve as a negotiator between you and the insurance company.
Personal injury attorneys know the jargon and have the experience to make insurance adjusters sit up and pay attention. If your injuries require more care than what your provider is willing to give out, Chalik Law will fight for you.
When you get in an accident, report what you are required to report to the insurance company so you can activate the policy. Before you give details of your injuries, read the advice below, then call Chalik Law on what to do in your circumstances so that you can get the money you need, not the money the insurance companies think you deserve.
Although every registered vehicle owner in Florida is required to carry liability insurance, many motorists do not fully understand Florida’s no-fault insurance laws and want to know who will pay for their medical bills after their wreck. In Florida, motorists are required to carry $10,000 of personal injury protection (PIP) coverage and $10,000 of property… Read More